{Cajun Chicken Fettucine Alfredo}

I love cooking.

After a long day at work sometimes it’s nice to come home and do something safe and productive with a cleaver.

Lately I’ve been big on making sauces from scratch that way I am completely aware of what it is I’m putting into my body. So when I was scouting Pinterest several months back and came across this recipe with homemade alfredo sauce, I was in.

To make this easy on me and you, I’m going to post the web link to the recipe right here: http://comfortablydomestic.com/2011/03/05/cajun-chicken-alfredo/

Then post a picture of the end results and your grocery list here:

i_magesblog

 

4 small boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 1 ¼ lbs.)

1 ½ Tbs. Cajun blackening spice (like Paul Prudhomme’s brand)

2 Tbs. butter, divided

1 Tbs. olive oil (or more if needed)

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 C. (1/2 pint) grape tomatoes, halved

¼ C. dry white wine (or chicken broth)

1 ½ C. heavy cream (or half-and-half)

1 ½ C. good quality, freshly grated Italian cheeses (I like a blend of Asiago, Parmesan, and Fontina.)

3 oz. herbed goat cheese, crumbled

1 tsp. kosher salt (or more, to taste)

1/2 tsp. ground black pepper (or more, to taste)

1 pound cooked fettuccini

Pinch of ground nutmeg, for serving

Chopped parsley, for serving

 

 

Leave a Reply

