I Am So Done With My Job…And Mostly These People Called My Coworkers

Rant starting.

Why is it I’m the only one who works? I’m not just saying that because I’m a b****. I’m saying that because no matter which shift I have, any of our members will approach me and literally tell me word for word, “You’re the only person I see working. What’s everyone else doing?”.

I try to talk my coworkers up but I’m done with it.

I’m done being the only one checking off my initials on our cleaning list. I’m done getting complaints from people who think I’m the front desk manager when I’m not. Last I checked my paycheck wasn’t paying me 15.00 plus so I can only assume. I’m done applying for the same job that hasn’t been filled since I started working here a year ago. I’m tired of not having a general manager and even more tired of having a very passive owner who doesn’t know how he wants to run his gym. I’m also tired of our whatever-he-is running around telling people we’re starting construction soon…very soon. It’s been 6 months and the only thing they’ve done is torn down a wall. Yay.

2013challenge1

Mostly, I’m done with people asking me to take their shifts, which I do rather graciously no matter what time it is and whether or not I’ve already worked 7 hours that day already just to have them hesitate to step forward and take a couple shifts so I can visit family I haven’t seen for 10 years. Yes, that was a run-on sentence but I just don’t care. I’m tired. It’s 3am. I’ve only had 3 and a half hours of sleep give or take. No coffee stands are open this early and poor Clay, the fiancee’, got off work at midnight and is catching some z’s so no coffee for me. 

Let’s just say all in all, I am one Sad Panda.

Which is why I nailed my interview at a Wealth Management office yesterday and am scheduled for a second one this coming week. I’m perfectly fine being one of those people working 8-5, Monday through Friday. You know, the ones who get an hour lunch break every day. Health benefits. Potty breaks. Working with grown-ups. The ability to get up and do coffee runs. Yes. That sounds like heaven compared to this hell-hole of a workplace I’m in.

Let’s face it. I’m not the only person feeling this way. Underappreciated. Taken advantage of. Yeah, you know what I’m talking about.

Rant ended.

Leave a Reply

